Stop For A Breather And Test Your Aim, This Place Is Right On Target…

Ao pé do castelo La Roche-en-Ardenne na Belgica, seis flechas por 1 Euro:

Local Heart, Global Soul

(photograph © Kiwidutch) (photograph © Kiwidutch)

For better or worse I’ve committed myself to more walking than I anticipated today.

The path is already steeper than I anticipated but fortunately there’s a flat-ish area  about half way up.

As part of the medieval festival going on at the La Roche-en-Ardenne castle, there is an archery stand  set up here where visitors can try and cultivate their inner Robin Hood fantasies.

I do have to admit that any ambitions I may have had at the idea of taking up archery as a sport were rudely dashed by the realisation after several goes that I was never going to be brilliant at this, not now or in a million years.

You get to shoot six arrows for Euro 1,–  and as the photographs of my efforts show, Robin Hood would be ducking for cover if I were in charge of a bow and arrow anywhere…

Ver o post original 344 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

