Interview: Richard Priestman

Leiam o que pensa o instrutor Richard Priestman sobre o tiro com arco brasileiro nesta entrevista:

The Infinite Curve - an archery blog

14001436839_b336ab6dcb_b

Richard Priestman competed in three Olympic Games for Great Britain, and came home with two bronze medals from the team events in Seoul and Barcelona. He has been an archery coach since 1993, and has travelled the world coaching national sides. This year, he has been coaching the Columbian recurve squad, the women’s team achieving a silver medal in the Shanghai stage of the World Cup. Richard was kind enough to take some time to answer my questions via email while preparing for the upcoming stage in Antalya

Can you explain how you got started in coaching in Britain? 

I have always enjoyed coaching, even when I was a competitor I used to do a lot of coaching. When I retired from international archery in 1993, the GNAS (now Archery GB) asked me if I wanted to be involved in coaching and I was voted into the position of Director…

Ver o post original 1.477 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

